# Marrow vs Orvo

Choose Orvo if you want email and calendar sync and a preparation brief for any meeting, with a tier for teams. Choose Marrow if you want one voice note or card photo on your phone to file the person, the context and a dated follow up.

Orvo syncs your email and calendar and prepares you for meetings. Marrow, in Beta, is for the minute after: a card photo, a voice note, a screenshot or an email thread becomes a person and a dated follow up. Marrow can also look people up and find new ones.

## Orvo syncs and prepares; Marrow captures after the meeting

Marrow and Orvo, row by row
 | Marrow | Orvo |
Phone app (iOS and Android) |  | not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 2026 |
Voice capture |  |  |
Business card photo to contact |  | not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 2026 |
Screenshot or email thread reading |  | not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 2026 |
Follow ups and reminders |  |  |
A brief before a meeting | On request |  |
Questions about your own network |  | Not stated as a chat; its pages list questions it helps answer, such as who the key stakeholders are |
Arabic |  | not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 2026 |
Team or shared workspace |  |  |
Email or calendar sync | A switch writes your follow ups to a Marrow calendar on your phone; it reads no other calendar and no email |  |
Price | From $12 a month billed monthly, or $120 a year. Free for 30 days, no card. | Pro &quot;$19/mo&quot; and Business &quot;$39/mo&quot;, billing period not stated; a 14 day free trial, no card |

Read on getorvo.com on 15 October 2026. Its pages did not state its platforms, so check its site before you choose on that.

## Choose them if

- You rely on your inbox and calendar. Pro lists "Full email & calendar sync". Marrow reads no mailbox.
- You want a brief for any meeting. Pro lists "AI-powered meeting preparation". Marrow prepares one when you ask.
- A group works the same network. Business lists "Multi-team workspaces". Marrow has no shared workspace.
- You record a lot of voice. Pro lists "Voice transcription (40h/mo)".

## Choose Marrow if

- You want to capture by voice note, card photo or a screenshot of a thread, in seconds, and have the person and the follow up filed.
- You want to work in Arabic or English. Arabic is not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 2026.
- You want the app on your phone and, if you like, the same conversation on Telegram.

## Related

- [Personal CRM apps compared](/blog/personal-crm-apps-compared)
- [Find people you have not met](/blog/find-people-you-have-not-met)
- [Profile lookups on request](/blog/profile-lookups-on-request)
- [How Marrow works](/how-it-works)
- [Pricing](/pricing)

## Sources

- Orvo's Pro plan lists "Full email & calendar sync" (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- Orvo's Pro plan lists "AI-powered meeting preparation" and its FAQ says the Assistant pulls together past notes, relationship context and open action items "to generate a preparation brief for any conversation or meeting." (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- Orvo's Business tier lists "Multi-team workspaces", "Real-time contact collaboration & task delegation" and "Unlimited voice transcription*" subject to a fair usage policy (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- Orvo includes voice transcription, capped at 40 hours a month on Pro (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- not stated on https://getorvo.com/ as of 2026-10-15 (Arabic) (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- not stated on https://getorvo.com/ as of 2026-10-15 (a phone app for iOS and Android) (https://getorvo.com/, https://www.getorvo.com/what-is-orvo, verified 2026-10-15)
- not stated on https://getorvo.com/ as of 2026-10-15 (business card photo to contact) (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- not stated on https://getorvo.com/ as of 2026-10-15 (screenshot or email thread reading) (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- Orvo's home page says it tracks follow ups ("Can I track follow-ups? Yes.") and lists a Command Center with "open actions, upcoming follow-ups, and stakeholders you haven't engaged recently" (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- Orvo's page https://www.getorvo.com/what-is-orvo lists questions it helps with, such as "Who are the key stakeholders I need to maintain relationships with right now?"; asking them in a chat is not stated there as of 2026-10-15 (https://www.getorvo.com/what-is-orvo, verified 2026-10-15)
- Orvo Pro is listed at "$19/mo" (no billing period stated) (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- Orvo Business is listed at "$39/mo" (no billing period or per user wording stated) (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)
- Orvo states "All plans include a 14-day free trial. No credit card required." (https://getorvo.com/, verified 2026-10-15)

Last updated 15 October 2026. Canonical: https://usemarrow.com/blog/marrow-vs-orvo