Marrow vs Orvo
Choose Orvo if you want email and calendar sync and a preparation brief for any meeting, with a tier for teams. Choose Marrow if you want one voice note or card photo on your phone to file the person, the context and a dated follow up.
Orvo syncs your email and calendar1 and prepares you for meetings2. Marrow, in Beta, is for the minute after: a card photo, a voice note, a screenshot or an email thread becomes a person and a dated follow up. Marrow can also look people up and find new ones.

Orvo syncs and prepares; Marrow captures after the meeting
| What | Marrow | Orvo |
|---|---|---|
| Phone app (iOS and Android) | Yes | not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 20266 |
| Voice capture | Yes | Yes4 |
| Business card photo to contact | Yes | not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 20267 |
| Screenshot or email thread reading | Yes | not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 20268 |
| Follow ups and reminders | Yes | Yes9 |
| A brief before a meeting | YesOn request | Yes2 |
| Questions about your own network | Yes | Not stated as a chat; its pages list questions it helps answer, such as who the key stakeholders are10 |
| Arabic | Yes | not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 20265 |
| Team or shared workspace | No | Yes3 |
| Email or calendar sync | NoA switch writes your follow ups to a Marrow calendar on your phone; it reads no other calendar and no email | Yes1 |
| Price | From $12 a month billed monthly, or $120 a year. Free for 30 days, no card. | Pro "$19/mo" and Business "$39/mo", billing period not stated; a 14 day free trial, no card111213 |
Read on getorvo.com on 15 October 2026. Its pages did not state its platforms, so check its site before you choose on that.
Choose them if
- You rely on your inbox and calendar. Pro lists “Full email & calendar sync”1. Marrow reads no mailbox.
- You want a brief for any meeting. Pro lists “AI-powered meeting preparation”2. Marrow prepares one when you ask.
- A group works the same network. Business lists “Multi-team workspaces”3. Marrow has no shared workspace.
- You record a lot of voice. Pro lists “Voice transcription (40h/mo)”4.
Choose Marrow if
- You want to capture by voice note, card photo or a screenshot of a thread, in seconds, and have the person and the follow up filed.
- You want to work in Arabic or English. Arabic is not stated on getorvo.com as of 15 October 20265.
- You want the app on your phone and, if you like, the same conversation on Telegram.
Related
- Personal CRM apps compared
- Find people you have not met
- Profile lookups on request
- How Marrow works
- Pricing
Get Marrow on your phone.
Install the app, sign in with your email, and send it the last business card you are still carrying. Marrow is in Beta.
Sources
- Orvo's Pro plan lists "Full email & calendar sync" getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- Orvo's Pro plan lists "AI-powered meeting preparation" and its FAQ says the Assistant pulls together past notes, relationship context and open action items "to generate a preparation brief for any conversation or meeting." getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- Orvo's Business tier lists "Multi-team workspaces", "Real-time contact collaboration & task delegation" and "Unlimited voice transcription*" subject to a fair usage policy getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- Orvo includes voice transcription, capped at 40 hours a month on Pro getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- not stated on https://getorvo.com/ as of 2026-10-15 (Arabic) getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- not stated on https://getorvo.com/ as of 2026-10-15 (a phone app for iOS and Android) getorvo.com, getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- not stated on https://getorvo.com/ as of 2026-10-15 (business card photo to contact) getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- not stated on https://getorvo.com/ as of 2026-10-15 (screenshot or email thread reading) getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- Orvo's home page says it tracks follow ups ("Can I track follow-ups? Yes.") and lists a Command Center with "open actions, upcoming follow-ups, and stakeholders you haven't engaged recently" getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- Orvo's page https://www.getorvo.com/what-is-orvo lists questions it helps with, such as "Who are the key stakeholders I need to maintain relationships with right now?"; asking them in a chat is not stated there as of 2026-10-15 getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- Orvo Pro is listed at "$19/mo" (no billing period stated) getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- Orvo Business is listed at "$39/mo" (no billing period or per user wording stated) getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.
- Orvo states "All plans include a 14-day free trial. No credit card required." getorvo.com, verified 15 October 2026.